Invisible Women - Sarah Long

Invisible Women

By Sarah Long

  • Release Date: 2017-04-20
  • Genre: Family
Score: 4
4
From 21 Ratings

Description

'I was hooked from the start on this emotionally intelligent read' Daily Mail

Isn't it about time we talked about YOU?

Sandra has a naughty secret.
Harriet has been ditched with her ailing mother-in-law one time too many.
Tessa is desperate for distraction after her youngest flies the nest for uni.

With the big 5-0 around the corner, isn't it about time they put themselves first?

After Tessa responds to a late night Facebook message from an old flame, she finds herself impulsively waiting at the airport for a plane from New York. Will it reunite her with The One That Got Away, or land her in a heap of trouble?

And is this the long-awaited moment Tessa and her friends grab their lives back and start living exactly as they choose?

A sharp, irreverent and very funny novel for grown-ups. Perfect for fans of Allison Pearson, Dawn French and Sophie Kinsella.

This is what you have been saying about Sarah Long:

'An emotional tale of love, friendship and taking control of your life'

'Intelligent, witty, thought-provoking . . . thoroughly recommended, especially if you're a woman of a certain age'

'Sure to make you giggle'

'A perfect, easy read'

'Funny and emotional . . . so true it's scary!'

Reviews

  • Invisible women

    4
    By cassietime
    Enjoyed this read. It taps into the surface of, I feel, what a fair percentage of the ‘fifties’ population is going through. Whilst a lot of middle aged women of the previous generation were left not knowing what to do or had to endure a loveless marriage, the chap having acquired a younger model, these women now realise it doesn’t have to be so depressingly final. You have choices and life to live.
  • If only they were...!!

    2
    By Ballroomdiva
    Just a quick review.... I just had to say I found this book so hard to get on with and the main female characters were so hard to like. Brittle and shallow, i could not warm to any of them... Sorry