The Image of You - Adele Parks

The Image of You

By Adele Parks

  • Release Date: 2017-09-21
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4
4
From 33 Ratings

Description

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This story of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, Liar, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena.

'Brilliant storyline, great characters, very clever, loved it!' B A Paris

'Addictive and perceptive' Lucy Atkins

'A compelling and gripping story of secrets and lies' Daily Express

Can you ever trust someone you meet online?

Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart.

Until Anna meets charismatic Nick.

Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect.
Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar.

Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems.

Lies may hurt. But honesty can kill.

Reviews

  • A bit disappointed!

    2
    By TylaGlas
    I’m a huge Adele Parks fan and this is the first time I’ve ever been tempted to give up on one of her books!
  • Hmmm

    3
    By JosieJay
    I got a bit bored with this to be honest. There was too much over-analysis of the three main characters and I started wishing for the end. I got the twist very early on so was just waiting for it to be confirmed. The ending was the best bit - the only non-predictable bit.
  • Great storyline

    3
    By Sazzemoe1690
    I thought this book and a really good story line and loved the idea of it but I personally think it wasn't wrote all too well. There was not a lot of suspense, and so many times I thought about giving up but glad I stuck it out. Worth a read