The Last Mrs Parrish - Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs Parrish

By Liv Constantine

  • Release Date: 2017-10-17
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 5
5
From 6 Ratings

Description

Addictive, dark, thrilling and full of twists! You won’t want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense.

Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty

How far would you go to make all your dreams come true?

Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody: an invisible woman who melts into the background. She deserves more. She deserves a life of wealth, luxury and leisure.

Daphne Parrish is the golden girl of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut. With her model looks, her picture-perfect mansion and her millionaire husband, Jackson, she has everything Amber wants.

Amber’s envy could eat her alive—if she didn't have a plan. Before long, she has become Daphne’s closest friend, and is catching the eye of Jackson. But a skeleton from her past could destroy everything, and if discovered, Amber’s well-laid plan may end in disaster…

Reviews

‘The Last Mrs Parrish is an addictive and twisty debut’ Karin Slaughter

‘Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy – some of the best psychological suspense you’ll read this year’ Lee Child

‘A wonderfully clever story, filled with suspense and a shocking twist, that kept me turning the pages’ Jane Green, bestselling author of Summer Secrets

‘A twisted and compelling tale from a fresh voice in crime fiction. Couldn't put it down!’ Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of The Teacher

‘A beautifully constructed set piece with a seductive “just one more chapter” urgency that will keep readers up all night. Giving new meaning to the adage “be careful what you wish for”, The Last Mrs Parrish proves that the worst can happen just when you get what you want. Addictive!’ Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s Daughter

‘An extraordinary debut and gripping psychological thriller that is full of unexpected twists. Readers will become obsessed with these chilling characters who pull you in and refuse to let go’ Sara Blaedel, Denmark’s award-winning internationally bestselling “Queen of Crime”

‘In an age of great anti-heroines, comes the most unlikeable one yet, the coldly devilish Amber Patterson. This thriller delivers a victorious romp of revenge’ Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Cover of Snow, Ruin Falls, and As Night Falls

‘Captivating…a deliciously duplicitous psychological thriller that will lure readers until the wee hours and beyond…With a plot equally as twisty, spellbinding, and addictive as Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl or Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train, this is sure to be a hit with suspense fans’ Library Journal

‘A Gone Girl-esque confection with villainy and melodrama galore’ Kirkus Reviews

‘A devilishly ingenious debut thriller’ Publishers Weekly

‘Part psychological thriller, part suspense, all of it impossible to put down. Be prepared to keep reading non-stop ‘til the end’ Huffington Post

About the author

Liv Constantine is the pen name of sisters Lynne Constantine and Valerie Constantine. Separated by three states, they spend hours plotting via FaceTime and burning up each other's e-mails. They attribute their ability to concoct dark story lines to the hours they spent listening to tales handed down by their Greek grandmother. You can find more about them at: livconstantine.com.

Reviews

  • Perfect

    5
    By 12aa45
    Absolutely amazing, loved every minute of it. Read it in 2 days couldn't put it down! Please writing more thrilling story's.